U.S. Department of Education Approves Arkansas, Tennessee, West Virginia, Ohio, and Oklahoma Plans for Use of American Rescue Plan Funds to Support K-12 Schools and Students, Distributes Remaining $418 Million

CITY OF WASHINGTON (July 15, 2021)—On Wednesday, July 7, the U.S. Department of Education (Department) announced the approval of the  American Rescue Plan’s for elementary and Secondary Schools in five key voting states to reopen schools safely.  The States can now use their  American Rescue Plan Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief (ARP ESSER) plans and distributed remaining ARP ESSER funds to safely reopen and sustain the safe operation of schools and equitably expand opportunity for students who need it most, particularly those most impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Other School Plans Approvals:

Source: US Department of Education

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *